>SCARED STRAIGHT!!!

>

Sooooo, as of last night I found out my in laws were going to be coming to town in the next week!!!! ARRRRRRRGGGGHHHHH!!! To be quite frank, we don’t get along, they don’t like anyone, even their own son in law of over 10 years!!! I’m starting to freak out, had the worst sleep ever last night thinking about their arrival…

Seeing as my last post was on judgemental people..this story will fit in perfectly!!!

Here’s the back story, when my and my man met he had a roommate( from here on she will be referred to as “skank”) Soooo, just a few short weeks after we met I ended up getting pissed of and calling her a whore bag!! Which she was, lol I just happened to have been honest enough to say it out loud!! She would run her mouth to my BF’s ex (who he shares a kid with) and from there it was like a game of telephone..she would then run to his parents (who live in the same province/city) and tell them what she had heard..always making the skank look like a victim…

So when I finally met his parents 8 months into dating him, I could tell right away they had already made their minds up about me, questioning why I didn’t like the skank? Seeing as she was such a good friend and blah, blah, blah..(the friend part was totally exagerated by them, my BF couldn’t stand her)

So in the next few months me and the skank got into a HUUUUGGGE fight and she ended up moving out ( after making a huuuggge production of how she was the victim in all of this and I had “kicked” her out!!!) NOT TRUE!!!

I’m not going to get into too much detail about why, the point is SHE’s GONE, SHE’s GONE!! Hooray!!!!

Back to his ‘rents, they blamed me for her moving out, even though my BF told them he was the one who wanted her out, not me.

To this very day, they judge me based on what they’ve heard, most of it being untrue of course but they judge me. You’d think that after being with thier son for over 3 years would give them some sort of indication that he’s happy… So this brings me to today.

I’m not sure which parent is coming up to Edmonton…but either or..it’s freaking me out!!!

All I’ve ever wanted was to get along with them..and it’s so sad that they have made their own opinions on me based on what they have been told by a not so credible source. ( my mans cheatin ex)

So I’m gonna try to grin and bare yet another uncomfortable visit with them, hoping and praying this one will be different (it won’t)

  1. >ugh…in-laws.They just can't see how gawd damn fabulous you are!! And if they want to spend their time being negative nancys…thats their bizznass…geee whizzer!

  2. >LOL OMG I totally didn't see this comment from you until now!! Awww gee girl you're the sweetest thing EVER!!! Thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment